This is a transition year, as our long time New Member Chair LaVonne Tarbox Crone retired from this position at the end of the Fall Convention. She began as New Member Chair in 2003 and has brought over 450 new members into WSO during her time as Chair. She is turning the job over to me but not without a lot of “How can I give this up!” and “Now, this is how it needs to be done.” I only hope I can live up to her standards!

With LaVonne’s careful oversight and leadership, we approved WSO membership privileges to 44 artists at the Fall Convention. These artists vary in levels of expertise, technique and style; and, not surprisingly, come from rural and urban areas all over mid and western Oregon. We will have a slide presentation of their images at the Spring Convention in Albany, and we will also welcome them at a special New Member Reception on Friday evening April 5, 2013. Their name badges will be especially noted to indicate they are New WSO Members. Make a point to say “Hello.”

Please look at the list in this newsletter to see who lives in your area. Invite them to a critique, to coffee, to your studio or to visit your favorite gallery. We want to be sure that they feel welcome and become a vital part of this Society.

Please click on a thumbnail to view the full size.

Mary Lou Anderson

Susan Austin
“Eye Popping Poppy”

Dominique Bachelet
“Whale Tail”

Suzanne Beede
“Clara’s Sandals”

Patrick D Beste
“Good Morning”

Misty Bowen Dalaine
“Rock ‘n’ Coy”

Joanna Carrabbio
“Iris 3”

Suzy Carroll
“I’m Out of Here”

Jean Dupré
“Denali Splendor”

Sue Eakin

“Tulip Magnolia”

Sandra M Evans

Barbara Friedson
“City Scape”

Sharon L Hansen
“Clouds on a Boat”

Georgianna Happel
“Red Anthurium”

Dale Hart
“Garibaldi Harbor”

Deanna J Hermance
“Play Break”

Carole Hillsbery

Sue Gomen Honnell
“Wind, Wings and Spray”

HD Honscheid
“Flower-Cows in Holstein Grove”

Debbie Hornibrook
“Yellow Delight”

Cynthia Jacobi
“Seal Rock”

Demetra Kalams
“Abstract Flowers”

Susan Kelling

Ann Knofczynski
“The Ruins”

Shelley MacIntosh
“Joey and Ransom”

Sandi May
“Wakatobi Sunset”

Lois Mitchell
“Sun Kissed”

Richard Moody
“Creation I”

Michael Musto
“Cherry Brook”

Verna Pooler
“For Avocado Lovers”

Diana D Poorman
“Seashore Retreat”

Carole (Kelley) Popick
“Pears on Parade”

Jullane Rich

Jo Anne Rohweder
“Winter Morn”

Norm Rossignol
“Bandon Mist”

Linda Shelton
“Touch of Sun”

Margaret Stermer-Cox
“Still Life with Toy Pony D54”

Ruth D Stoner

Constance Strawn
“Bhutan, Father and Child”

Irilla Swanson
“Black Iris”

Carolynn Wagler
“A Night of Merriment”

Mary Wagner
“Refuge 3”

Marie Winston
“Barn Marsh”

Loisann Young